I should be called Calamity Jane! ~*

My friends, I have had a mini disaster. So far, I have been really organised with this whole Americamp experience until last night. I double checked the flights since it’s only 12 days until I leave… and they were wrong. I was stunned, I could not believe what my eyes were looking at on the screen and panicked for a while before phoning every number I could to get this rectified.

Today I await the go ahead from the Assistant camp director to change flights with another consultant (since mine left the company shortly after booking my flights.) I mean, who says that they are going to book you into the right airport and then book you into a completely different one with the same name…

I have to say, this has been slightly more stressful than I would have liked it to be, but everything will work out fine in the end. I hope. 

I just keep thinking to myself that it is all part of the experience and what happens, happens and I’ll just have to take everything in my stride. ~*

Leave a Reply

