Day 8 ~*

Greetings from Maine my friends! Pre-camp has been super busy and tiring but day 8 brought with it something called trip day!
We got split into groups to go and do a specific activity and mine was hiking! 
Our little group went to a place called ‘Tables Rock’ in one of the parks and the ascent my friends,  was killer but what a view we got at the peak! The photos do not do it justice! ~*
This was my hiking group (I’m the second one in on the left)

image

The view from the peak… truly stunning. ..

image

A cheeky wee selfie if I do say so myself

image

During the descent. ..

image

We found a cave half way down … and went into it!

image

Here’s a snapshot of my fellow counselors. ..

image

Here’s one of the welcome sign!

image

I forget the name but after Tables Rock, we went to the waterfalls nearby for a dip… they began with A…

image

Leave a Reply

