Seeking inspiration ~* 

Good evening friend’s! how are you all doing?? this past week has been… interesting to say the least! well, maybe not exciting interesting but another kind for sure!

So, I’ve been looking at internships and stuff… but I am still unsure of going down that route. I am going through so a wanderlust yearning right now for next summer, so I want to do something or go somewhere that I know I will enjoy. My plan is to keep searching for now though because something will open up at some point!

In other news, November is the trickiest month for students. I have come to this conclusion based on the amounts of deadlines my flatmates and myself have! I only have like two, but still, they are creaping in like grim reapers about to steal my soul. During breaks though I was able to get into my creativity again…

I am designing a tattoo for a friend which is symbolic to Scotland and I feel like I am getting closer to the finished product but here are some drawings I started with…

The flower is a thistle – the traditional flower of Scotland.

I do not claim to be an artist of any kind as that is something I gave up long ago, but when inspiration strikes, the drawings I do are not that bad if I say so myself.

Another moment of inspiration came whilst I had writers block for a few hours. I do not know if anyone watches anime here, but there is one called Yuri on Ice which is beautiful so I just had to draw one of the main characters from it!

This is Victor Nikiforov… I am really bad at eyes so I left them out, I am still quite happy with how it turned out overall.

With that, I think I will bring this post to an end here. goodnight my friend’s, take care! 

Until next time ~*

Leave a Reply

