Getting all Creative ~*

Good evening friend’s! how is life? I hope y’all are doing good, I know that so far everything is working out well on my end, even if my procrastination has excelled to new limits of recent times!

Some of you might not know this, in fact, I don’t think I have ever mentioned this in the past but maybe of some recent posts some of you might have learned of an artistic side that I have kept secret for a while. I don’t do stuff competitively by any means but I do enjoy delving in and out of it as a therapeutic hobby.

One of my latest creations which I am excited to share with you comes from a society I joined at my university at the beginning of the year; the rock society. They opened up a competition where the members have to design a poster for a social – a night where we all hang out together with alcohol and good music – that is coming up soon. The theme is Ladies of Rock and somehow I was inspired and hashed this out!

rock-soc-comp-poster

Now, out of excitement and encouragement from my folks, I decided to post it on here since, even if I don’t win the competition, I am still impressed by how this turned out. I usually paint so Photoshop is still a program that I am trying to get my head around but I think this is definitely a step-up from my earlier stuffs.

Anyways! I just wanted to share this with you and see what y’all thought. Goodnight for now friend’s ~*

Leave a Reply

