Let’s go on an Adventure! ~*

Good evening friend’s! how have ya’ll been? I am sorry for my lack of posts but life has been hectic with uni stuffs and work… fortunately, life became exciting more recently! 

Let’s begin with my first adventure! So, I recently became good friends with someone on my psychology course and was lucky enough to be invited to her birthday. I am normally quite a shy person before people get to know me, so being confronted by a group of people who I had never seen before was a bit daunting but I had such a great time and made many new friend’s in the process! We had munchies and had a German dessert – This was my first time eating German food, well, a part from the bratwurst hot dogs you get at the German Market in Edinburgh. I believe it to be called Donauwelle but I swear this was the best thing I’ve ever tasted!

The picture on the left is one of the Donauwelle cake… nom, nom, nom…

Next up, my cousin came to visit and we went for a hike! It’s been ages since I went on one so I was really excited! – especially when the weather was so nice recently. After doing some research, I came upon this hike called ‘Stirling Castle and Gowanhill Walk‘ on this website; https://www.walkhighlands.co.uk/fife-stirling/stirling-castle.shtml. I would rate it a solid 9/10 for history, neat views and plenty of pretty epic graveyards. Here are some photo’s from the hike itself…

After the hike, we went to this restaurant called ‘The Kilted Kangaroo’ where we both had a bratwurst sausage hot dog and a bottle of wine amongst other delightful concoctions! I would recommend it for anyone who is into rock/indie music and is looking for a chilled place to hang out and eat good comfort food.

I have the Ghoul’s Ball tomorrow night for the rock society so I am really looking forward to what that has in store for me and I will post up photo’s from the night next week! Take care for now friend’s and as always, have a good one ~*

Leave a Reply

