Fuertaventura – On Vintage Wheels ~*

Good evening friend’s! And what an early one it is to! I hope you are all well? I am still doing good as always and still enjoying my holiday… I have something new to share with y’all, so let’s get started…

It was day three of our holiday and everyone felt like a day of lazy relaxation was the best way to go… but I had other plans! For a whiley, I had noticed that cycling seemed to be the habit of many people around here so I wanted to try my hand at it to see what was so special about it! I had managed to cycle in the American heat after all so this kind of heat should pose no threat to me…

It was an exceptionally over cast day which I thought would be perfect for a nice bike ride to wherever! I waltzed into to bike place and the first question caught me off guard, or rather the second one did! The shopkeeper had asked what kind of bike I was after to rent for the day and friend’s, if I only had a filter for some situations! I immediately came out with,” Just a cycle bike please.” Duh. In my mind I was cringing for surrounding me was a shop full of cycle bikes! Anyways, after the confusion was overcome, I was on my merry way! Oh, it cost €12 to hire a bike for 24 hours here in case you’re interested. 

I got a beautiful vintage bike with a basket and headed straight to the harbour!

These are just some of the photo’s that I took at the harbour. It was a smaller one than what I’m used to seeing when I’m on my travels but the views were worth the cycle ride!

That night, we went to a restaurant called Ramoon, where I had a fried cheese starter and fillet steak ramoon for a main course (fillet steak wrapped in bacon.) I think out of all of us, I had the best meal and would rate it 9/10… still not perfect but it wasn’t too bad!

That’s about it for now though friend’s, take care and speak to y’all tomorrow ~* 

Leave a Reply

