Starting a New Chapter ~*

Good evening friend’s! How are y’all, I hope you’re well… from now on, I’ll revert to my once a week posts, mainly on Wednesdays but we’ll see what happens! For today, I have some exciting news for y’all regarding le moi and what has been a big step in my adulting achievements this far! 

So! The day after I got back from my holiday, I was to move into what would be my new flat for my last year of uni… as you can imagine, doing something as big as this the day after coming back from somewhere was probably not the best thought I’ve ever had but, hey ho! Of course, a part of me was really excited for this to happen, – y’know, the feeling of being independent again amongst other things –  whilst the other half, – the more rational half – felt like I should have moved the move-in date to some time a little later…

On the actual day however, things went a whole lot smoother than what was expected. My flatmate and his partner were seriously helpful and helped get my stuff, along with what was theirs, from the three car fulls I had travelled through with, up the stairs and safely into the flat. I love my room in the same way that I loved it when I first seen it…

Yeah, it might be a tad on the small side and the white paint ain’t doing much for it, but now that it’s all dressed up, it’s much more homely and so cosy to be in! The living room is also coming together slowly, we need to decorate it more for sure but this place is so much better than being in halls… and so much quieter to! 

That night, after most of the unpacking was done – I hate unpacking, more than packing, don’t you? Anyways, we all chilled on the sofa with a glass of Asti to celebrate what was now our new home! Even if it took us ten minutes to figure out how to turn on the oven! 

That’s all for this week friend’s, stay tuned for next week’s post which will feature more minor disasters as we figure out how to actually own a flat! Take care for now though! ~* 

Leave a Reply

