Mission: Alpacatine ~*

Good afternoon my friends! how have you been? how is life? are you living it to the fullest? I hope so! What can I say, the business continues with uni but one must not forget to have fun along the way!

I have been more sociable since the last time I posted and I feel like I am a better person for it! It began with our society, the Rock Society, doing a collaboration with the L.G.B.T Society by hosting our event ‘Classic Rock Rewind.’ It was a pleasure to do  the collab with such an amazing bunch of people and I had my first experience of the drinking game Race Boat… or at least that’s the name I remember taking from it! I am sorry about the blurriness of the photo but here is our ‘before the race’ take…

27655279_1914380118604710_4096826791962041932_n.jpg

After catching up with a friend and getting into a heated conversation about The Greatest Showman and how amazing the movie is – not to mention, how hot Hugh Jackman and Zac Efron are in it, I went for a night of bowling with some members of our society and never lost for once! But the one event I looked forward to the most my friends, was the Alpacalypse! or as stated in my title – Mission Alpacatine!

As it has done so for the past few days, the snow that began this morning signalled alarm bells in my soul. Would I never get to pet an alpaca in my last semester of uni? has the excitement built up for this very day, all be for nothing? No, this would not be the day that the alpaca’s would loose out to this Scottish weather, and true enough, a friend and I stood like soldiers on the freezing cold battlefield, both anxious and excited for the alpacalypse to arrive… and it did…

Observe the two cream ones… already eyeing up their helpless victims, like they already know who will win this battle… Our adopted alpaca was called Arti, I believe he was the sassiest one there…

For those still new to my blog, I’m the one in the second photo, I had to bend down since Arti was adamant about eating the grass for the foreseeable future! All in all, I would say waking up just to go into uni for the ten minutes we spent with Arti was worth it and definitely a highlight of my uni life! Alpacas for life yo!

Anyways, that’s about it for this week, until next time friends! take care and love alpacas ~*

 

Leave a comment